Home - Eurovision 2018 - How the Eurovision songfestival 2018 works

How the Eurovision songfestival 2018 works

Two semifinals and one final are organized in May according to an annual tradition. On Tuesday and Thursday, two semi-finals will take place, from which ten countries will each qualify for the final, which will continue on Saturday. The Big Five (the countries that make the largest financial contribution to the organization of the Eurovision Song Contest, being Germany, France, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom) and host country Portugal are directly placed for the final.


  • First semifinal
    Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom will vote for this semi-final.
Land Taal Artiest Lied
Eerste helft
Vlag van Albanië Albanië Albanees Eugent Bushpepa Mall
Vlag van Azerbeidzjan Azerbeidzjan Aysel Məmmədova
Vlag van België België Engels Sennek
Vlag van Bulgarije Bulgarije
Vlag van Estland Estland Wordt bepaald op 3 maart 2018[3]
Vlag van IJsland IJsland
Vlag van Israël Israël
Vlag van Litouwen Litouwen
Vlag van Tsjechië Tsjechië Engels Mikolas Josef Lie to me
Vlag van Wit-Rusland Wit-Rusland
Tweede helft
Vlag van Armenië Armenië
Vlag van Cyprus Cyprus Eleni Foureira Fuego
Vlag van Finland Finland Saara Aalto
Vlag van Griekenland Griekenland Grieks
Vlag van Ierland Ierland Engels Ryan O’Shaughnessy Together
Vlag van Kroatië Kroatië
Vlag van Macedonië Macedonië
Vlag van Oostenrijk Oostenrijk Engels Cesár Sampson Nobody but you
Vlag van Zwitserland Zwitserland

Second semifinal
Germany, France and Italy will vote for this semi-final

Land Taal Artiest Lied
Eerste helft
Vlag van Australië Australië Jessica Mauboy
Vlag van Denemarken Denemarken
Vlag van Moldavië Moldavië
Vlag van Nederland Nederland Waylon[4]
Vlag van Noorwegen Noorwegen
Vlag van Roemenië Roemenië
Vlag van Rusland Rusland Joelia Samojlova
Vlag van San Marino San Marino
Vlag van Servië Servië
Tweede helft
Vlag van Georgië Georgië Georgisch Iriao
Vlag van Hongarije Hongarije
Vlag van Letland Letland
Vlag van Malta Malta
Vlag van Montenegro Montenegro Montenegrijns
Vlag van Oekraïne Oekraïne
Vlag van Polen Polen
Vlag van Slovenië Slovenië
Vlag van Zweden Zweden


Land Taal Artiest Lied
Vlag van Duitsland Duitsland
Vlag van Frankrijk Frankrijk Frans Madame Monsieur Mercy
Vlag van Italië Italië
Vlag van Portugal Portugal Wordt bepaald op 4 maart 2018[5][6]
Vlag van Spanje Spanje Spaans Alfred & Amaia Tu canción
Vlag van Verenigd Koninkrijk Verenigd Koninkrijk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *