Home - Eurovision 2018 - SuRie to Eurovision 2018 for UK

SuRie to Eurovision 2018 for UK

Today around evening time the UK chose which of the 6 contending tunes would speak to the United Kingdom in their national last “Eurovision: You Decide”. SuRie won the benefit of singing “Tempest” at Eurovision 2018

By Rasmus

7 February 2018 21:55 CET


Joined Kingdom United Kingdom

Eurovision: You Decide

Lucie Jones

Kyiv 2017



Today around evening time the United Kingdom chose which act to send to Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal. Six acts contended in the show “Eurovision You Decide” live from Brighton Dome – a similar place where ABBA won Eurovision Song Contest in 1974! Here 44 years after, the show began with a tribute to ABBA – Sung by the host Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden 2015) and Lucie Jones (United Kingdom 2017).

Also, this evening’s champ is: SuRie with the tune “Tempest”, composed by Nicole Blair, Gil Lewis, Sean Hargreaves.


You Decide – Lineup

RAYA – “Insane”

Liam Tamne – “Space traveler”

Asanda – “Legends”

Jaz Ellington – “You”

SuRie – “Tempest”

Goldstone – “I Feel the Love”

Hosts of the show were the TV moderator and performer Mel Giedroyc and previous Eurovision victor and Eurovision have Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden 2015).

The victor was chosen by a 50/50 blend of open votes (televoting and web based voting) and votes from an expert jury board. The three individuals from the jury, if input to the specialists amid the show.

Jury individuals

Rylan Clark-Neal (artist, TV moderator, display)

Rochelle Humes (artist, TV moderator)

Tom Fletcher (artist musician, guitarist)


Susanna Marie is a performing artist and artist, move on from The Royal Academy of Music. She was supporting vocalist and artist for Loïc Nottet at Eurovision 2015 in Vienna, Austria, speaking to Belgium with Rhythm Inside. She returned two years after the fact as Musical Director for Blanche’s City Lights in Kyiv, Ukraine a year ago.

The two passages came fourth in their individual finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *